Managing my eating habits and learning how to control them

Hello!

So today I want to talk to you a bit about my eating habits. So, to be honest, I tend to over eat sometimes and eat when I’m bored. Here’s how I’ve started managing my eating and becoming more aware of it.

I realised around three weeks up to a month ago that I was eating an abnormal amount of food, and that I wasn’t really hungry when I was eating. Though, I was also menstruating when I noticed. When you’re menstruating, you tend to be more hungry, and it can affect your mood because your hormones are out of sorts.

I decided I would try and limit my food intake that week. I did, however, have to take into account that my body wasn’t as it usually is. I started thinking about when I should be snacking, along with my three meals a day. And I have come to a census and here is when you should be eating:

  • Breakfast
  • Healthy snack (midmorning)
  • Lunch
  • Healthy snack (between lunch and dinner)
  • Dinner
  • Small after dinner snack

I have been following this for a while now and I can honestly say that I feel amazing. I feel more happy, productive and motivated.

I strongly encourage you guys to start watching how often you’re eating and possibly try and change it for the better, because the truth is, I used to be extremely self-conscious about my looks but now, I’m being proactive and helping myself.

That’s all for today! I hope you enjoyed!!!

Girl on the blog, logging off xx

Leave a Reply

